La base de données d'extensions de fichier


Extension de fichier JPEG.

Qu'est-ce qu'un fichier JPEG?.?

JPEG est une image JPEG.

Un fichier JPEG est une image enregistrée dans un format graphique compressé normalisé par le Joint Photographic Experts Group (JPEG). Il prend en charge les couleurs jusqu'à 24 bits et est compressé à l'aide d'une compression avec perte, ce qui peut réduire considérablement la qualité de l'image si une compression élevée est utilisée. Les fichiers JPEG sont couramment utilisés pour stocker des photos numériques et des graphiques Web.

Fichier JPEG ouvert dans Microsoft Windows Photos

Un fichier JPEG également contient des métadonnées qui décrivent le contenu de son fichier, telles que l’espace colorimétrique, le profil colorimétrique et les dimensions de l’image. Les fichiers image enregistrés au format JPEG sont plus généralement ajoutés avec l’extension .JPG que l’extension JPEG.

Si vous rencontrez un fichier JPEG sur votre ordinateur, vous pouvez l’ouvrir avec n’importe quel programme prenant en charge les images. Un grand nombre d'éditeurs d'images gratuits et commerciaux sont disponibles pour les plates-formes de bureau et mobiles. Vous pouvez également l'afficher dans un navigateur Web en le faisant glisser dans la fenêtre du navigateur.

Programmes qui ouvrent une image JPEG.
Windows
File Viewer Plus
Microsoft Windows Photos
Microsoft Windows Photo Viewer
Adobe Photoshop CC 2019
Adobe Photoshop Elements 2019
Adobe Illustrator CC 2019
ACD Systems Canvas X 2019
ACD Systems ACDSee 2018
Nuance PaperPort 14
Nuance OmniPage Ultimate
CorelDRAW Graphics Suite 2018
Corel PaintShop Pro 2019
Roxio Creator NXT Pro 6
Laughingbird The Logo Creator
IrfanView
Any picture viewer
Mac
Apple Preview
Adobe Photoshop CC 2019
Adobe Photoshop Elements 2019
Adobe Illustrator CC 2019
Roxio Toast 17
Laughingbird The Logo Creator
Apple Safari
MacPhun ColorStrokes
Any picture viewer
Linux
Mozilla Firefox
GIMP
iOS
Google Drive
Android
Google Drive
Web
Google Drive
Apple Photos

Comment résoudre les problèmes avec les fichiers JPEG

  • Associez l’extension de fichier JPEG à la bonne application. Sur :
    Windows: Cliquez avec le bouton droit sur n’importe quel fichier JPEG, puis cliquez sur "Open with" > "Choose another app". Maintenant, sélectionnez un autre programme et cochez la case "Always use this app to open *.JPEG files". Mac: Cliquez avec le bouton droit de la souris (ou maintenez la touche Ctrl enfoncée) sur le fichier JPEG, puis cliquez sur "Open with" > "Other...". Ensuite, choisissez un autre programme et cochez la case "Always Open With". Linux: Faites un clic droit sur le fichier, sélectionnez "Open with" et choisissez un autre programme. iPhone: Appuyez sur le fichier. Si vous ne voyez pas d'application pour ouvrir le fichier, appuyez sur Partager "Partager" et choisissez une application. Sinon, enregistrez le fichier. Ensuite, ouvrez l'application Fichiers Application Fichiers. Appuyez longuement sur le fichier, puis relâchez le doigt. Vous verrez une barre de menu noire. Puis appuyez sur "Partager" et sélectionnez une application. Android: Touchez l'icône Paramètres sur votre smartphone, puis touchez la section Applications. Appuyez sur l'icône Options dans le coin supérieur droit de l'écran pour modifier les applications par défaut.
  • Mettez à jour votre logiciel qui devrait réellement ouvrir JPEG est une image JPEG.. Parce que seule la version actuelle prend en charge le dernier format de fichier JPEG.
  • Pour vous assurer que votre fichier JPEG n'est pas corrompu ni infecté par un virus, récupérez-le à nouveau et analysez-le à l'aide d'un logiciel antivirus.
3D Image Files Audio Files Backup Files CAD Files Camera Raw Files Compressed Files Data Files Database Files Developer Files Disk Image Files Encoded Files Executable Files Font Files GIS Files Game Files Misc Files Page Layout Files Plugin Files Raster Image Files Settings Files Spreadsheet Files System Files Text Files Vector Image Files Video Files Web Files eBook Files New Files

The File Extensions Database


.JPEG File Extension

What is an .JPEG file?

.JPEG is JPEG Image

A JPEG file is an image saved in a compressed graphic format standardized by the Joint Photographic Experts Group (JPEG). It supports up to 24-bit color and is compressed using lossy compression, which may noticeably reduce the image quality if high amounts of compression are used. JPEG files are commonly used for storing digital photos and web graphics.

JPEG file open in Microsoft Windows Photos

A JPEG file also contains metadata that describes the contents of its file, such as the color space, color profile, and image dimension information. Image files saved in the JPEG format are more commonly appended with the .JPG extension than the JPEG extension.

If you come across a JPEG file on your computer you can open it with any program that supports images. There are a large amount of free and commercial image editors available for desktop and mobile platforms. You can also view it in a web browser by dragging and dropping it in the browser window.

Programs that open JPEG Image
Windows
File Viewer Plus
Microsoft Windows Photos
Microsoft Windows Photo Viewer
Adobe Photoshop CC 2019
Adobe Photoshop Elements 2019
Adobe Illustrator CC 2019
ACD Systems Canvas X 2019
ACD Systems ACDSee 2018
Nuance PaperPort 14
Nuance OmniPage Ultimate
CorelDRAW Graphics Suite 2018
Corel PaintShop Pro 2019
Roxio Creator NXT Pro 6
Laughingbird The Logo Creator
IrfanView
Any picture viewer
Mac
Apple Preview
Adobe Photoshop CC 2019
Adobe Photoshop Elements 2019
Adobe Illustrator CC 2019
Roxio Toast 17
Laughingbird The Logo Creator
Apple Safari
MacPhun ColorStrokes
Any picture viewer
Linux
Mozilla Firefox
GIMP
iOS
Google Drive
Android
Google Drive
Web
Google Drive
Apple Photos

How to solve problems with JPEG files

  • Associate the JPEG file extension with the correct application. On :
    Windows: Right click on any JPEG file and then click "Open with" > "Choose another app". Now select another program and check the box "Always use this app to open *.JPEG files". Mac: Right click (or Ctrl-click) the JPEG file, then click "Open with" > "Other...". Then choose another program and check the "Always Open With" box. Linux: Right click on the file, and select "Open with" and choose another program. iPhone: Tap the file. If you do not see an app to open the file, then tap Share "Share" and choose an app. Alternatively, save the file. Then open the Files app Files app. There long-press on the file, then release your finger. You will see a black menu bar. Then tap "Share" and select an app. Android: Tap the Settings icon on your smartphone, then tap on the Apps section. There tap the Options icon in the top right-hand corner of the screen to change the default apps.
  • Update your software that should actually open .JPEG is JPEG Image. Because only the current version supports the latest JPEG file format. Search, therefore, e.g. on the Joint Photographic Experts Group manufacturer website after an available .JPEG is JPEG Image update.
  • To make sure that your JPEG file is not corrupted or virus-infected, get the file again and scan it with antivirus software.

Browser by category

3D Image Files Audio Files Backup Files CAD Files Camera Raw Files Compressed Files Data Files Database Files Developer Files Disk Image Files Encoded Files Executable Files Font Files GIS Files Game Files Misc Files Page Layout Files Plugin Files Raster Image Files Settings Files Spreadsheet Files System Files Text Files Vector Image Files Video Files Web Files eBook Files